Insights from a professor & the account director of Weber Shandwick

Hello everyone,

Just thought I would do a quick post on my way home from Uni as I am feeling very inspired! Today we had a guest lecture from Professor Danny Moss who gave us insights into the world of Public Affairs in relation to PR. I felt very privileged to be listening to someone so influential in the industry.

Later on in the day we had a guest lecture from the Accounts Director of Weber Shandwick in Manchester who talked to us about the importance of creativity in campaigns. This was particularly useful as she gave us real life up to date insights and set us a campaign task to do during the session. This was a good way of getting her feedback and guidance on our usual practice. I found her very inspiring and I can’t wait to get out there into an agency myself!

Saffron xoxo

Leave a comment